DWtS Season 16 Week 6

Dances/Music/Scores:

  • Zendaya & Val danced the Cha Cha to Do I Do (Stevie Wonder)  29
  • Andy & Sharna danced the Samba to Signed, Sealed, Delivered, I’m Yours (Stevie Wonder)  18
  • Sean & Peta danced the Samba to I Wish (Stevie Wonder)  21
  • Alexandra & Mark danced the Foxtrot to Isn’t She Lovely (Stevie Wonder)  27
  • Ingo & Kym danced the Tango to Uptight–Everything’s Alright (Stevie Wonder)  24
  • Kellie & Derek danced the Quickstep to Part-Time Lover (Stevie Wonder)  29
  • Victor & Lindsay danced the Rumba to I Just Called to Say I Love You (Stevie Wonder) 18
  • Jacoby & Karina danced the Quickstep to For Once in My Life (Stevie Wonder)  23
  • Team Paso (Zendaya, Jacoby, Ingo & Victor) danced to Higher Ground (Stevie Wonder)  22
  • Team Samba (Kellie, Aly, Andy & Sean) danced to Superstition (Stevie Wonder)  25

Favorite Couples:  Zendaya & Val, Kellie & Derek, Jacoby & Karina, Aly & Mark.  Zendaya and Kellie can pass for pros, at least as far as this non-dancer can tell!  Aly is also quite good.  Jacoby may be pigeon-toed but he has the rhythm and the charisma to sell any routine.

Of the teams, Ingo and Victor have danced the Paso before and Aly, Andy & Sean have danced the Samba, so Team Samba may have had a slight advantage.

Gripes:  Andy is not a strong dancer BUT was it really necessary to say “you need to set your sights higher than Andy”?  Or to comment that even Andy kept time?  Really?

Who’s Going Home?:  Victor, I think.  I know he’s had a rough time of it personally but he barely moved in that Rumba — the judges were surprisingly kind.  If not Victor, then maybe Sean?  I’m not a Bachelor fan, in fact I’m kind of a Bachelor hater, so I may be alone in NOT wanting to see him dance again.  He does try, I’ll give him that, but the judges are right — he has no sense of rhythm.

Leave a Reply

