What have I been doing?

My last post was on June 28th – I haven’t been blogging so what have I been doing?

  • Hanging out with Erin and Melissa
  • Reading
  • Negotiating rent with my apartment complex (I’m currently paying $10 a month above the market rate and they want to raise my rent an additional $25 a month.  I think that’s unfair.)
  • Trying to keep my patio garden alive despite record temperatures
  • Talking on the phone with April
  • Maintaining my workout routine even though it’s way too hot to be fun
  • Going to the theater with Melissa to see Magic Mike.  I’m still laughing.
  • Playing with Sadie-Cat
  • Relaxing

My nice little staycation is over now so it’s back to blogging!

Melissa, Erin and me. Not our most current pic but one of our best!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    anneelliot said,

    Glad to hear you’re doing well and spending good time with friends.

  2. 2

    lightheartedlibrarian said,

    Thanks!

  3. 3

    Melissa said,

    Here’s hoping August is as relaxing as July.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

