DWtS Season 14 Week 3: Did they or didn’t they? I say they did!

Dances/Music/Scores:

  • Jack & Anna danced the Samba to Lighting Up the Night (Jack Wagner) 24
  • Maria & Derek danced the Rumba to Material Girl (Madonna)  27
  • Gladys & Tristan danced the Foxtrot to Cupid (Sam Cooke)  24
  • Roshon & Chelsie danced the Samba to I Want You Back (Jackson 5)  25
  • Gavin & Karina danced the Rumba to New York State of Mind (Billy Joel)  24
  • Katherine & Mark danced the Waltz to To Where You Are (Josh Groban)  29
  • Sherri & Val danced the Rumba to If I Could (Nancy Wilson)  24
  • Melissa & Maks danced the Jive to Dog Days Are Over (Florence + the Machine)  24
  • Jaleel & Kym danced the Rumba to For the Cool in You (Babyface)  25
  • William & Cheryl danced the Salsa to La Vida Es Un Carnava (Celia Cruz)  28
  • Donald & Peeta danced the Rumba to One Sweet Day (Mariah Carey f. Boyz II Men)  26

Favorite Couples:

Maria & Derek’s Rumba – romantic and sensual – loved it!  Loved the choreography, loved the performance, and the judges were impressed with the difficulty.  I didn’t think the lyrics fit the routine but that’s a drawback to an episode focused on “memorable moments”.  And yes, they definitely brushed lips!

Kathryn & Mark’s Waltz – simply beautiful.

William & Cheryl’s Salsa – it looked like there were a couple of mistakes but that was still a fun routine to watch.

Gladys & Tristan’s Foxtrot – sweet!  Love this song and loved the performance.

Who’s Going Home?:  Maybe Jaleel if everyone believes that he called Kym a baby and an idiot – I didn’t watch the backstage footage so I don’t know if they showed what really happened or not (clearly, something happened).  Other than that, it’s really hard to say – Melissa hasn’t really wowed us yet but I think she probably has a strong fan base.  Gladys has low scores but she’s lovely to watch and I think the audience loves her (I know I do).  Gavin was in the bottom two last week – he’s improving but I suspect his fan base is considerably smaller than either Gladys or Melissa’s.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    marcy ogle said,

    OMG! I had to watch Dereck and Maria’s dance again. I really am rooting for them– and I am a die hard Melissa Gilbert fan. Maria dances so well it kinda makes me wonder if she’s had any dance training!

    Don’t get me started with Jaleel……..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

