Dancing With the Stars Season 13 Week 2

Dances/Music/Scores:

  • Hope & Maks danced the Jive to Girlfriend (Avril Lavigne) 19
  • Kristin & Mark danced the Quickstep to Diamonds Are a Girl’s Best Friend (Marilyn Monroe) 22
  • David & Kym danced the Jive to Runaway Baby (Bruno Mars) 18
  • Elisabetta & Val danced the Quickstep to Don’t Get Me Wrong (The Pretenders) 21
  • Rob & Cheryl danced the Jive to Surfin’ Safari (Beach Boys)  21
  • Carson & Anna danced the Quickstep to Walkin’ Back To Happiness (Helen Shapiro)  18
  • Ricki & Derek danced the Jive to Hey Ya! (OutKast)  23
  • Chaz & Lacey danced the Quickstep to Love Is All Around (Joan Jett & The Blackhearts)  17
  • Chynna & Tony danced the Jive to The Boy Does Nothing (Alesha Dixon)  21
  • Nancy & Tristan danced the Quickstep to It Don’t Mean a Thing/If It Ain’t Got That Swing (The Andrews Sisters)  23
  • J.R. & Karina danced the Jive to Jump, Jive an’ Wail (Louis Prima)  22

Favorite Couples:  I missed the first 3 dances, but based on what I did see, I liked Chaz & Lacey, Chynna & Tony, J.R. & Karina and Ricki & Derek best.  Basic choreography or not, Chaz knows how to *sell* a performance.  I liked Ricki’s performance (and I loved the choreography) but I thought she was a little stilted.  I think Chynna and J.R. are the most natural dancers of the group and probably the ones to beat.

Who’s Going Home:  Okay, I’m late posting so we all know that Elisabetta went home which is fine by me.

Other Thoughts:  This season I’m simply recording, fast-forwarding and watching the dances.  That said, I did catch Carrie Ann asking Chynna if she was injured because she “expected more” and it reminded me *why* I’m recording, fast-forwarding and watching only the dances.  Chynna is a lovely dancer–if you want more, say you want more, but skip the snarkiness.

Leave a Reply

