Men Behaving Badly

One of the things I like about my city is that we have some great local bands.  One of our favorites was playing this past weekend so my friend Melissa and I went to see them perform, something we’ve done many times.  The band was amazing, as always, but the crowd was not.  Do we really have to have cards made with the following list of rules?

  • Attempting to dirty-dance with someone minus their permission is NOT acceptable.  *When we shake our head no and step away, that means permission has been DENIED.
  • The frontal approach for said dancing is bad enough when there has been no previous connection whatsoever, but trying this from behind has serious consequences.
  • If I’m not into you coming up behind me, I’m not going to be into coming up behind you.  *Yes, one of the MBBs actually thought moving in front of us and wiggling backwards might work when the other approach failed.
  • The wedding ring on your finger means something to us even if it means nothing to you.
  • Showing us the photo of your kid does not excuse you from the above.  It does make us feel sorry for the kid.
  • Groping may result in loss of limb.
3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Erin said,

    Disturbing to say the least! Showing the kid’s photo is not helping the credibility. . .

  2. 2

    Melissa said,

    The baby photo was ridiculous. He thought that excused his behavior. “See…I’m a good man, I’m not making a move, though I refuse to take no for an answer.”

    Angry Becky was funny to me! “Dude, she just told you to back off her friend, so you try dancing with the angry lady next.”

    I can laugh now, though I required a shower that night.

  3. 3

    lightheartedlibrarian said,

    Angry Becky is considering packing pepperspray for future events . . .


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

