Dancing With the Stars Season 11 Week 7

Loved the Pro Opening Number to Crazy in Love by Beyonce!!!

Team Cha Cha Cha: I liked both team Cha Cha Cha’s.  I liked Team Apolo’s “team” better but I liked Team Kristi’s routine better.  That said, both were excellent.

It seems like performing routines “inspired” by previous performances worked for the most part.  On the one hand, you’re putting yourself in comparison with someone who did an excellent job and I personally think that would be nerve-wracking–I think it’s hard enough to be compared to your fellow contestants, let alone someone who already nailed your routine.  As much as I like Kyle, he’s best judged on his own unique style–he did well but he’s not Maks and I think inviting that comparison put him at a slight disadvantage.  On the other hand, I think knowing that he was expected to “be Maks” pushed him technically. And I do think having someone to model yourself after helps contestants who have trouble bringing the character to the dance, like Bristol.

Team Kristi danced the Cha Cha Cha to Workin’ Day and Night by Michael Jackson 24

  • Rick & Cheryl
  • Bristol & Mark
  • Kyle & Lacey

Team Apolo danced the Cha Cha Cha to Bust a Move by Young MC 27

  • Kurt & Anna
  • Brandi & Maks
  • Jennifer & Derek

Dances/Music/Scores:

  • Kyle & Lacey danced Mel B’s Paso Doble to Free Your Mind (En Vogue) 35
  • Kurt & Anna danced Emmitt’s Tango to Simply Irresistible (Robert Palmer) 34
  • Bristol & Mark danced Kelly’s Viennese Waltz to Trouble (Ray LaMontagne) 33
  • Rick & Cheryl danced Helio’s Quickstep to Hey Pachuco (Royal Crown Revue) 37
  • Brandi & Maks danced Gilles’ Foxtrot to Fever (Peggy Lee) 37
  • Jennifer & Derek danced Drew’s Tango to Shut Up (Black Eyed Peas) 37

Favorite Couples: Jennifer & Derek, Brandi & Maks, Rick & Cheryl.  When I was considering my all-time favorite dances, I’d forgotten about Drew’s Tango–hot!  Everything Gilles did was hot–either he or Maks can run his hand up my thigh any time!

Who’s Going Home? Bristol?  Bristol?  I will be very upset if Jennifer goes home . . .

Leave a Reply

